Ridgefield Pension Commission

Draft Minutes of the Meeting Held on July 7, 2025

The meeting convened, in-person, at Ridgefield Town Hall Second Floor Conference Room at 6:02 p.m.

MEMBERS PHYSICALLY PRESENT: Messrs. Christofer Christiansen (Chair), Brendan Gundersen, Zigmas Kaknevicius, Christopher St. Victor-de Pinho (Secretary), and Bruce Walker.

MEMBERS VIRTUALLY PRESENT: Messrs. Thomas Leonard (Vice Chair), and Andrew Okrongly.

MEMBERS ABSENT: None.

GUESTS PHYSICALLY PRESENT: Mr. Rick Klutey and Messrs. Matthew Kelley and Brent Bell from SSGA.

- 1. Chair Christiansen informed the Commission that no comments were received from the public.
- 2. Messrs. Kelley and Bell provided the commission with an update on market conditions and the performance of the funds for the period through May 31, 2025.
- 3. The Commission reviewed and discussed trust fund investment policy statement (IPS) and solicited comments from Messrs. Kelley and Bell.
- 4. Upon a motion by Mr. Gunderson, seconded by Mr. Walker, the Commission unanimously approved the adoption of a new strategic asset allocation for the OPEB trust which is aligned with that of the pension trust.
- 5. Chairperson Christiansen briefed the Commission on the status of various projects which the Commission is currently undertaking or will be starting in the future.
- 6. Upon a motion by Mr. Walker, seconded by Mr. Gunderson, the Commission unanimously approved a payment for publication and dissemination of plan employee booklets (SPDs).
- 7. There were no new invoices for the Commission to approve.
- 8. Upon a motion by Mr. Walker, seconded by Mr. Kaknevicius, the minutes of the Commission's May 14, 2025 meeting were unanimously approved.
- Upon motion by Chairperson Christiansen, seconded by Mr. Kaknevicius, and with the unanimous agreement by the Commissioners, the meeting was adjourned at 7:45 p.m.

The Commission's next meeting is scheduled for August 25, 2025 at 6:00 pm.

Submitted in draft form with the concurrence of the Commission members.

Christopher St. Victor-de Pinho, Secretary

Christofer Christiansen, Chair